Meteor At the Coffee Shop

INT. DEATHSTAR

SUPER VILLAIN (40’s) swings his SWORD. HEROIC HERO (20’s) parries the blow with an overly lavish twirl of his sword.

SUPER VILLAIN (deep, menacing voice)
I’m the the mood for a coffee!

HEROIC HERO
I’d prefer a cup of tea myself.

SUPER VILLAIN
Silence! You will have coffee!

Super Villain pulls out a MACHINE GUN and shoots off Heroic Hero’s arm.

HEROIC HERO
Damn, that kind of hurt.

INT. COFFEE SHOP

Just a normal coffee shop. NAMELESS GIRL stands behind the cash register.

NAMELESS GIRL
Hello gents, my I take an order?

SUPER VILLAIN
Two extra large coffees please!

HEROIC HERO
Actually I’d just like a muffin, please.

SUPER VILLAIN
You dare defy me?!

NAMELESS GIRL
Please no shouting in our store. That will be $9.99

Nameless Girl hands Super Villain an extra large COFFEE and a MUFFIN. Super Villain and Heroic Hero sits down at a table.

SUPER VILLAIN
Some wuss you are, ordering a muffin!

HEROIC HERO
Can you not shout every time you talk?

SUPER VILLAIN
Never!

Super Villain clenches his fist, crushing the muffin.

HEROIC HERO
Whoah whoah whoah! Hey, buy me a new muffin!

SUPER VILLAIN
I paid for it in the first place anyways!

HEROIC HERO
Yeah, well…

Heroic Hero draws his large sword with his intact arm, and chants a spell. A BLUE AURA surrounds him.

SUPER VILLAIN
Stop that!

Super Villain kicks Heroic Hero in the groin, who falls to the ground.

SUPER VILLAIN
Immature and childish squabble is not good entertainment value! We need real conflict!

Super Villain reaches his arm towards the sky, and a METEOR crashes into the coffee shop.

NAMELESS GIRL
Sir, I hope you are aware you have to pay for the damage.

SUPER VILLAIN
My lawyers will cover the costs! Besides, it was good entertainment value!

NAMELESS GIRL
Random plot events that come out of nowhere don’t count as good entertainment value.

Heroic Hero gets up, and examines the meteor. It is pulsating and made of flesh.

HEROIC HERO
Speaking of random plot of events, this meteor is made of…living muscle…

NAMELESS GIRL
Ew! That meteor is a meaty ore?!

Feel free to reply. But I won't read cuz I'm shy. Unless it's haiku.

