Choking

I was eating lunch earlier today, when I saw this sign.

Suddenly the person sitting across from me started making high pitched sounds when breathing, and his lips and finger nails became blue.

“Are you choking?” I asked.

The guy across from me didn’t say anything back, so I went back to my meal.

I was trying to enjoy my sandwich, when he once again, rudely interrupted me with the universal choking sign.

“Are you choking?” I asked him again.

He shook his head, disappointed. “I was singing! Not choking!”

“You’re the worst player at charades,” I told him. Fortunately, he was disbarred from charade club for cheating by using signs. Unfortunately, I was also disbarred for dropping my sandwich on the charade room’s carpet.

One thought on “Choking

Feel free to reply. But I won't read cuz I'm shy. Unless it's haiku.

